Little Marlow 2XI v Amersham Hill CC Saturday 2nd XI on Sat 21 Jul 2018 at 13.00
Amersham Hill CC Won by 7 wickets

Match report A hot sticky day at Little Marlow - the pitch was well watered and green, but the outfield was bone dry, bumpy and the ball was racing away to all corners of the ground.

Skipper James won the toss and put Little Marlow into bat. Our bowlers all performed well, and there were excellent long spells from Gareth Ashton and Mark Channer, but anything short or wide was punished in the lightning quick outfield. One of their openers was in good form, and went on to make an unbeaten ton, in what looked like an impressive total of 280 for 2 declared, leaving us 50 overs to face.

The big target didn't deter our opening pair, who went straight for it. Sparky got 41 before spooning one to mid off, but David went on to make and excellent 118 - his first ever century - well done. He was well supported by Steve Pain (31) before Jordan Essex (47no) and Ali Rae (13no) with the winning boundary took us over the line for a very memorable win!

Little Marlow 2XI Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2nb 8w 7b 3lb 
for 2 wickets
280 (40.0 overs)
R Tinsley b  Newbury 14
N J Marie Not Out  137
H Shazad ct  Tossell b Ashton 12
N Lancum Not Out  87

Amersham Hill CC Saturday 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Gareth Haines Ashton13.0175175.005.77
James Newbury5.0047147.009.40
Jordan Essex6.003900.006.50

Amersham Hill CC Saturday 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 18w 11b 2lb 
for 3 wickets

(43.0 overs)
David Tossell (The Lee) b  Shrivastra 118 23 1
Mark Channer(TheLee) ct  Lancum b Lathey 41 9
Steve Pain(The Lee) ct  & b Shrivastra 31 6
Jordan Essex Not Out  47 4 2
Alastair Rae Not Out  13 1
Andrew Marsh  
Jon Martin  
Gareth Haines Ashton  
James Sharman(The Lee)  
James Newbury  
John Francis(The Lee)  

Little Marlow 2XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rohit Shivastra12.0152226.004.33
Zain Yaqoob5.003800.007.60
Omer Ahmed4.003200.008.00
Neil Lancum7.005600.008.00
Tom Lathey7.0056156.008.00
Bilal Ayaas5.002600.005.20
Nicky Marie Jr3.011100.003.67